ExxonMobil announces first-ever Power Play Awards winners


HOUSTON - ExxonMobil recently announced the winners for the inaugural Power Play Awards during the Gastech Exhibition and Conference on September 18, 2019. The LNG awards program was created to recognize the accomplishments of remarkable women and the men who support and empower them in the LNG industry, and is broken down into three individual categories: The Rising Star Award, The Vanguard Award and The Rainmaker Award.

The winners by category are:

The Rising Star – presented to an outstanding female professional, age 35 or under

Jocelyne Machevo, Eni Rovuma Basin

The Rainmaker – awarded to a female professional who has delivered exceptional value and business results

Phaedra Deckart, AGL Energy Limited

The Vanguard – given to a male or female professional who displays outstanding leadership

Julie Mayo, Norton Rose Fulbright

The winners were selected through a two-part process. First, an impartial panel of seven international experts across the LNG Value Chain evaluated the nominations, out of which four finalists were selected for each category. The second part of the evaluation process included a period for community voting. These votes were tallied and made up a portion of the overall scores for each finalist. The individuals with the highest scores once the community voting period had ended were selected as the winners.

Related News ///