Petrobras elects new officer to board of directors


RIO DE JANEIRO (Brazil Energy Insight) -- Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras reports that its board of directors, at a meeting recently, elected Mr. Roberto Furian Ardenghy for the position of chief institutional relations ffficer.

Roberto Ardenghy holds a B.A. in law from the Federal University of Santa Maria and holds graduate degrees in International Relations and Diplomacy, from the Diplomatic Academy of Rio Branco Institute, and Economics of Oil and Gas, from COPPE at the Federal University of Rio de Janeiro.

Along his professional diplomatic career, he has held a number of positions in the Federal Government in Brasília, in the Civil Affairs of the Presidency of the Republic and in the Ministries of Foreign Affairs, Justice, Development, Industry and Trade, the Federal Administration Secretariat and the Brazilian Embassies in Washington and Buenos Aires.

In the period from 2002 to 2007, worked as chief of staff, president of the ethics committee and head of downstream at the National Petroleum Agency - ANP. From 2007 to 2011, he served as corporate relations manager at BG E&P Brasil. He was a member of the upstream committee of the Brazilian Petroleum Institute and director of the American Chamber of Commerce of Rio de Janeiro - AmCham Rio.

Roberto Ardenghy was a deputy professor of international law at the Cândido Mendes School, Ipanema Campus, and for the graduate courses in oil at the Brazilian Petroleum Institute and the COPPE-Federal University of Rio de Janeiro.  

He returned to the Federal Government in 2012 and was transferred to Houston as Deputy Consul General and Head of the Department of Trade and Investments Promotion. He was also Honorary President of the Brazil-Texas Chamber of Commerce (BRATECC) and Deputy Consul General at the Brazilian Consulate General in New York from May 2017 to January 2019. Since then, he has held the position of Chief of Staff of the CEO Office at Petrobras.

Related News ///


Comments ///


{{ error }}
{{ comment.comment.Name }} • {{ comment.timeAgo }}
{{ comment.comment.Text }}