People in the industry ///

In a June 10 meeting of Statoil’s Corporate Assembly, Svein Rennemo was re-elected as chair and Grace Reksten Skaugen as deputy chair of the board of directors. Bjørn Tore Godal, Maria Johanna Oudeman, Jakob Stausholm, Catherine Hughes and James Mulva were re-elected as shareholder representatives to the board. Additionally, Øystein Loseth was elected as new shareholder representative to the board. Since 2010, Loseth has served as CEO, and, before that, as first senior executive V.P., of Vattenfall AB, one of Europe’s largest energy companies. For the re-elected board members, the election entered into effect from July 1 until the next ordinary election of shareholder representatives to the board of directors in 2015. For Loseth, the election enters into effect from Oct. 1. Photo credit: Trond Isaksen/Statoil.

Log in to view this article.

Not yet a subscriber?  Get started now for immediate access to this content and more.



Already a subscriber but don’t have an online account? Contact our customer service.