December 1999
News & Resources

People in industry

December 1999 Vol. 220 No. 12  People  Douglas J. Jacobson joined Chesapeake Energy as senior VP-acquisitions and divestitures. Andergauge named Mike Walker sales manager f

December 1999 Vol. 220 No. 12 

Douglas J. Jacobson joined Chesapeake Energy as senior VP-acquisitions and divestitures.

Andergauge named Mike Walker sales manager for South America.

W. M. (Mark) Buehler was promoted to president of Metallurgical Consultants, Inc.

ITC Minerals & Chemicals promoted David R. Larcey to market development manager.

Cummins Engine Co., Inc., President and CEO James (Jim) A. Henderson elected to retire at the end of the year, after a career spanning over 35 years at Cummins. President and COO Theodore (Tim) Solso will assume his duties and title.

John P. McGinnis joined Nuevo Energy as exploration VP, responsible for managing the firm’s domestic and international exploration activities and overseeing the company’s scientific information technology program.

Boundary Creek Resources Ltd. appointed Donald L. Parker president COO and director of the company.

Cotton Valley Resources Corp. elected James E. Hogue CEO, in addition to his duties as president and director.

Apache Canada Ltd. appointed Floyd R. Price president.

Alliance Engineering Inc. appointed Dan Howes senior project manager, pipeline division.

Osmonics Inc. appointed Edward J. Fierko president and COO.

Institute of Gas Technology President Bernard S. Lee will retire at the end of the year, after a feasibility study of a merger between IGT and GRI is completed.

William D. Mullin was elected operations assistant VP for Valley Resources, Inc., and subsidiaries.

Randy Tingstrom was promoted to drafting manager for EDG Inc.

El Paso Energy elected Norma F. Dunn and Graciela E. Martinez senior VPs.

Chieftain International, Inc., appointed James B. Lewis operations VP.

Tech Power Controls Co. appointed Michael Davis product manager, drilling optimization systems.

Timothy D. Leuliette resigned as vice chairman of Detroit Diesel. Charles G. (Chip) McClure was promoted to president and CEO.

Norman R. Gish replaced Dennis W. Comelson as president and CEO of Alliance Pipeline and Aux Sable Liquid Products Ltd. partnerships.

Archie Dunham and the executive team of Conoco Inc. were presented the Explorers of Houston award for Leadership and Innovation during its inaugural awards ceremony at Tony’s Ballroom in Houston on November 16. The Explorers of Houston is a new program sponsored by the Petroleum Equipment Suppliers Association.

Energy Partners, Ltd., appointed Wayne A. Greenwalt as VP, business development.

Norman D. Quam retired as president of Bettis Corp.

Robert K. Meith joined Production Management Industries, Inc.’s, construction services group as general manager. Phil Schneider joined the business development group.

Danos and Curole Marine Contractors, Inc., promoted Dave McRae to operations VP.

David W. Johnson, senior government relations representative, has elected early retirement and will retire from Texaco at the end of the year.

Prolong International Corp. appointed Thomas Iwanski to the newly created positions of senior VP corporate development and COO.

Koch Industries promoted William W. (Bill) Hanna to vice chairman. Joseph W. (Joe) Moeller will succeed Hanna as president and COO.

Calpine Corp. promoted Robert T. Hepple and Curtis A. Hildebrand to VPs of project development.

Baker Hughes Inc. appointed Gary E. Jones president of Western Geophysical.

Michael Whitten was named VP of international operations in charge of Baker O&M International Ltd., based in London.

Ultramar Diamond Shamrock Corp. named Mary Hartman Hime as VP, specialty products.

NewEnergy Inc. named Michael R. Peevey as chairman and Clem Palevich as president.

Gary Reid joined Samson as senior geologist.

John Gillis rejoined Focal Technologies Inc. as marketing and sales manager.

Herbert L. Henkel succeeded James E. Perrella as CEO of Ingersoll-Rand Co.

The executive committee of TotalFina Elf will comprise Thierry Desmarest as chairman and CEO with François Cornélus and Jacques Puécgak as vice chairmen.

Lawrence D. "Mike" Milligan was appointed permanent president and CEO of Axel Johnson Inc.

Industrial Scientific Corp. elected Jeffrey B. Morgan operations VP, a newly created position.

Richard D. "Rick" Fritz has assumed the position of executive director of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists.

GPU, Inc., promoted Michael Hughes to executive VP, international operations of GPU Services, Inc., and Ronald P. Lantzy was appointed president of GPU International. WO

contents   Home   current

Copyright © 1999 World Oil
Copyright © 1999 Gulf Publishing Company

Connect with World Oil
Connect with World Oil, the upstream industry's most trusted source of forecast data, industry trends, and insights into operational and technological advances.