2018 Winners ///

World Oil Awards
"Honoring Groundbreaking Strides in the Oil and Gas Industry"

World Oil is proud to recognize the winners of the 2018 World Oil Awards. After receiving a record number of nominations, the finalists were honored at a black-tie gala on Oct. 11, 2018.

Click here to read a report on the winners from this year's ceremony. 

A complete list of the categories and winners appears below:

1. Best Completion Technology Award – Drill2Frac Engineered Diversion Service, Drill2Frac 
2. Best Data Management & Application Solution Award – IntelliStream Rod Lift System—AI-Based Fault Detection, Baker Hughes, a GE company
3. Best Deepwater Technology Award – Lightweight Compact Tree, Baker Hughes, a GE company
4. Best Drilling and Completion Fluids Award – PRIMO-FAZE Low-Oil/Water Ratio Reversible Nonaqueous Reservoir Drill-in Fluid System, M-I SWACO, a Schlumberger company
5. Best Drilling Technology Award – Curve Drilling AST, Tomax Drilling Technology LLC
6. Best EOR Technology Award – High-Boost Pump for Heavy Oil Applications, Schlumberger OneSubsea
7. Best Exploration Technology Award – SpiceRack, Saudi Aramco 
8. Best Health, Safety, Environment/Sustainable Development - Offshore Award – Global Rapid Intervention Package (GRIP), Halliburton
9. Best Health, Safety, Environment/Sustainable Development - Onshore Award – BaraOmni Hybrid Separation System, Halliburton
10. Best Outreach Program – Oilfield Helping Hands 
11. Best Production Chemicals Award – FATHOM XT SUBSEA226 Black Oil Foamer, Baker Hughes, a GE company
12. Best Production Technology Award – Wet Gas Multiphase Compressor, Schlumberger OneSubsea
13. Best Digital Transformation Award – Voice of the Oilfield Solution, Halliburton
14. Best Well Integrity Technology Award – SealBond Ultra Cement Spacer System, Baker Hughes, a GE company
15. Best Well Intervention Technology Award – Intelligent Injector Control System, Baker Hughes, a GE company
16. Innovative Thinker Award – Dr. Sven Krueger, Baker Hughes, a GE company 
17. Lifetime Achievement Award – Frank Walles 
18. New Horizons Idea Award – DELFI Cognitive E&P Environment, Schlumberger.