Former Maersk Oil CEO to join Shell's U.S. leadership team


HOUSTON -- Royal Dutch Shell (Shell) today announced a series of changes to the makeup of its U.S. leadership team.

Following a 36-year career with the company, executive V.P. of Unconventionals, Greg Guidry, will leave his role on June 31, 2018.

Guidry will be succeeded by Gretchen Watkins, former CEO of Maersk Oil. Watkins will officially join Shell on May 1, 2018, and will be appointed executive V.P. of unconventionals, effective July 1, 2018. She will report to the upstream director and be based in Houston.

After more than 37 years of Shell service, Shell Oil Company President and U.S. Country Chair, Bruce Culpepper, has confirmed his plan to step down from this role effective Dec. 31, 2018.

Concurrent with Culpepper stepping down, Gretchen Watkins will assume the role of Shell Oil Company president and U.S. country chair, accountable to the CEO. While serving in her expanded role, Watkins will retain her title as executive V.P. of unconventionals.

Related News ///


Comments ///


{{ error }}
{{ comment.comment.Name }} • {{ comment.timeAgo }}
{{ comment.comment.Text }}