Petrobras announces start of non-binding phase for divestment in shallow-water fields


RIO DE JANEIRO -- Petrobras has announced the start of the non-binding phase regarding the assignment of all of its exploration, development and production rights in seven sets of shallow-water fields located in the States of Ceará, Rio Grande do Norte, Sergipe, Rio de Janeiro, and São Paulo.

At this stage of the project, for each divestment opportunity, more detailed information about the assets is sent to the interested parties qualified in the previous phase, through access to a virtual data room, as well as instructions regarding the divestment process, including guidelines for the preparation and submission of non-binding proposals.

The present disclosure to the market is pursuant to Petrobras' divestment program and aligned with the guidelines of the Federal Accounting Court (TCU).

Related News ///