October 2000
News & Resources

People in industry

Oct. 2000 Vol. 221 No. 10 

Benton Oil & Gas Co. elected Dr. Peter J. Hill president and CEO.

Sempra Energy today announced that Stephen L. Baum, vice chairman, president and CEO, has been appointed chairman, succeeding the retiring Richard D. Farman.

Dr. Ashti Abdullah has assumed the executive role of chairman and CEO of ECL Group Plc.

The new Operations Board is concentrating on operational aspects of the Noble Denton Group’s businesses, such as jack-up rigs, floating production facilities, and new technologies and technological support. Mike Hoyle was appointed operations board director, with responsibility for the jackup business line, IT and the training requirements of the group.

Ashraf Khan has been appointed the new Chairman & CEO of Oil and Natural Gas Co.

PetroQuest Energy, Inc. appointed Charles T. Goodson chairman and CEO. Alfred J. Thomas, II was appointed president and COO. Goodson and Thomas had served as president/CEO and COO, respectively, since the Sept. 1, 1998, merger. They are the co-founders of American Explorer, LLC.

Allomax Associates appointed Dee Kennelly as sales manager.

Lawrence D. Sullivan joined Ronningen-Petter as regional sales manager in the eastern U.S. and Canada, Middle East, Africa and India.

Halliburton Energy Services new NUMAR (see Oct. 2000 "Companies in the News") team members include team leader Charles Siess, Maged Fam, Dave Marschall, and Dr. Ron Bonnie.

Anadarko Petroleum Corp. named J. Emme as VP, Canada.

Canoco Resources appointed Chudamani Ratnam director of exploration, India.

Robert E. Dreylling and Scott David Crump joined the engineering staff of Pollard, Gore & Harrison.

Oceaneering International, Inc. appointed Robert P. Morrison as senior VP, manufacturing. Keven McEvoy was named senior VP, western region.

Noble Drilling International (Cayman) Ltd. promoted Danny W. Adkins to operations senior VP.

Robert Hobbs transferred to Veritas Marine Surveys as VP-Advanced Exploration Products.

Andrew Conway will manage Fugro GeoServices, Inc.’s newly-opened high-resolution seismic data processing center in Houston.

Pinnacle Technologies appointed Richard G. Keck VP.

CSA International appointed Yves Léger international operations director.

Safety Boss Ltd. restructured and renamed Mike Miller president and CEO. As part of the restructuring, Safety Boss Canada will terminate separate operations and operate from a head office in Calgary with field operations offices in Red Deer and Grand Prairie, Alberta. Three of the current shareholders in Safety Boss Canada are forming a separate company and will operate as Key Safety & Blowout Control Corp. headquartered in Red Deer. Mark Badick was named COO.

Canyon Offshore appointed Shawn Moore regional sales representative.

OneOffshore, Inc., appointed Ryan C. Isherwood president and COO.

Milwaukee Valve Co. appointed Geoff McLaughlin to engineering VP.

The Air Liquide Group named Pierre Dufour head of North American operations, based in Houston. He became CEO of Air Liquide America Corp. and chairman of Air Liquide Canada as well as a member of the Air Liquide Group’s executive committee.

Larry Scott joined Veritas as marine acquisition VP. Neil Hargreaves joined as senior research geophysicist in the Crawley, UK office. Dr. Henry W. Posamentier joined as senior technology advisor in the reservoir technology group.

Howard D. Wynn became president of FlowServe Corp.’s pump division as part of the Ingersoll Dresser Pump Co. acquisition.

Texaco appointed Gregory M. Vesey Upstream Business, general manager.

Charles H. Newman will assume the executive VP and general manager role for New Prospect Co.

German Cura will be president of a new Canadian company, Algoma Seamless Tubular Inc., and Jorge Mitre is operations director. Tom Behanick became commercial director. WO

Connect with World Oil
Connect with World Oil, the upstream industry's most trusted source of forecast data, industry trends, and insights into operational and technological advances.