2017 Winners ///

World Oil would like to congratulate our 2017 Award winners!


Best Completion Technology Award
MZ-Xpress Single-Trip Multizone Frac- and Gravel-Pack System, Schlumberger

Best Data Management & Application Solution Award
proNova, TDE Petroleum Data Solution

Best Deepwater Technology Award
Managed Pressure Drilling Integrated Solution, Schlumberger

Best Drilling and Completion Fluids Award
(TIE) Halliburton Baroid BaraECD® High-Performance Invert Emulsion Fluid System, Halliburton; PrimoPAC:
The Stable, Reusable Solution for Optimal Openhole Gravel Pack Integrity, M-I SWACO, a Schlumberger Company

Best Drilling Technology Award
SpectraSphere Fluid Mapping-While-Drilling Service, Schlumberger

Best EOR Technology Award
Ultra-Low Surfactant Retention (LSR) Flooding in Carbonate Reservoirs, Ultimate EOR Services

Best Exploration Technology Award
RokDoc Ji-Fi, Ikon Science

Best Health, Safety, Environment/Sustainable Development - Offshore Award
ATC VAC Automatic Tank Cleaning with Vacuum Truck, M-I SWACO, a Schlumberger Company

Best Health, Safety, Environment/Sustainable Development - Onshore Award
Sand X and Super Loop, Sand X

Best Outreach Program
STEPS, Halliburton

Best Production Chemicals Award
Chemical Solutions for Near-Wellbore Damage, Baker Hughes, a GE company

Best Production Technology Award
Raptor™ 2.0 Cased Hole Evaluation System, Weatherford International

Best Visualization & Collaboration Award
OptiWell Well Construction Performance Service, Schlumberger

Best Well Integrity Technology Award
Endura® Dual-String Section Mill, Weatherford International

Best Well Intervention Technology Award
Blue Ocean Riserless Intervention System (BORIS), Oceaneering International, Inc.

Innovative Thinker Award
Dan Scott - Baker Hughes, a GE company

Lifetime Achievement Award
Rustom Mody

New Horizons Idea Award
E-ROV Concept – Oceaneering International, Inc.