2016 Winners ///

World Oil would like to congratulate our 2016 Award winners!

Best Completion Technology Award
Manara Production and Reservoir Management System
Saudi Aramco and Schlumberger

Best Data Management & Application Solution Award
BlackStream™ along-string measurement (ASM) tool
National Oilwell Varco

Best Deepwater Technology Award
BASTILLE™ HP/HT removable production packer
Baker Hughes Incorporated

Best Drilling and Completion Fluids Award
HydraGlyde High-Performance Water-Base Drilling Fluid System
M-I SWACO, a Schlumberger company

Best Drilling Technology Award
Quasar Trio™ Service — Halliburton

Best EOR Technology Award
GelBlock™ temporary annular isolation system
Baker Hughes Incorporated

Best Exploration Technology Award
EarthStudy® 360 — Paradigm

Best Health, Safety, Environment / Sustainable Development - Offshore Award
DeepShield™ Deep Water Subsurface Safety Valve
Baker Hughes Incorporated

Best Health, Safety, Environment / Sustainable Development - Onshore Award
xWATER Integrated Water-Flexible Fracturing Fluid Delivery Service — Schlumberger


Best Outreach Program Award
energy4me® Program Proposal — SPE International

Best Production Chemicals Award
Fathom™ XT Subsea525 Asphaltene Inhibitor
Baker Hughes Incorporated

Best Production Technology Award
Integrated Sensor Diagnostics Service — Halliburton

Best Visualization & Collaboration Award
DES DrillingXpert™ Software — Halliburton

Best Well Integrity Technology Award
Integrity eXplorer™ Cement Evaluation Service
Baker Hughes Incorporated

Best Well Intervention Award
ProMILL trip-saving milling and underreaming system

Innovative Thinker Award
Dan Purkis — Well SENSE Technology, Ltd.

Lifetime Achievement Award
Nathan Meehan — Baker Hughes Incorporated

New Horizons Idea Award
Axon X-treme BOP Design — Axon Energy Products