Press Esc to close



Each year, the World Oil Awards benefits leading universities that provide education leading to a career in the petroleum industry.


2014 Beneficiary University

UND Logo

The vision of the University of North Dakota, College of Engineering and Mines’ Petroleum Engineering program is to educate future generations of Petroleum Engineers who can contribute to building a better world through professional service and research for safe, reliable, and affordable energy production and environmental protection. In two short years the programs has rapidly grown from four students to an estimated enrollment well over 300 for Fall, 2014.   The Petroleum Engineering program at UND is focused on educating petroleum engineers to meet the growing demands in North Dakota, the nation, the world.


Since the inception of the World Oil Awards, thousands of dollars have been donated to the following universities:

China University of Petroleum-Beijing
The Colorado School of Mines
Cranfield University
Delft University of Technology
Ecole du Petrole et des Moteurs
Great Socialist People of Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
Louisiana State University
Marietta College
Oklahoma State University
Penn State University
Prairie View A&M University
Rice University
Texas A&M University
Texas Tech University
The University of Agostinho Neto Angola
The University of Tulsa
University of Aberdeen
University of Adelaide
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
University of Calgary
University of Florida
University of Houston
University of Ibadan
University of Louisiana Lafayette
University of Oklahoma
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies
University of Stellenbosch
University of Texas (Austin)
University of Wyoming
West Virginia University

Universities interested in being a beneficiary organization of the 2014 World Oil Awards should contact